CUPE 387



 Name & Position
with the Union

 Position with the City


 Contact #

George Habib
Business Agent
Financial Analyst
Finance & IT
George has been with the City since 1981. Started as a Cost Accountant and was promoted to the position of Financial Analyst in 2000. George was elected to the only fulltime position with the local in March 2008. Served as a Trustee  for both the Union and The Short Term Sick Leave Plan. Also served as a Treasurer  for the Short Term Sick Leave Plan. Elected to a second 3 year term in May 2011 and a third in 2014. (604) 520-5644
Hardeep Maghera
Engineering Technologist Hardeep started with the City in 2004. Elected in 2008 as an Executive Director and the following year as a Vice President. Hardeep was acting President for 9 months before being elected for a 3 year term as President of the local in May 2011 and re-elected in 2014.

(604) 521-3711

Sue Byron
Secretary Treasurer
Towing Operation

Sue has been with the City for more than 10 years. Sue has had an extensive experience as a  Vice President and a President with a number of not for profit organizations such as the Coyote Creek Elementary School and the Fleetwood Park Secondary School. Sue was appointed to the Treasurer Position in June 2008.Re-elected for a second year term in May 2011 and a third in 2014.

(604) 519-1026
(604) 519-1054

Paul Moore
Vice President

Engineering Operations


(604) 526-4691

Debbie Wilson
Recording Secretary
Towing Operation
Debbie has been with the City for over 10 years. Debbie served the local as a n Executive Director for a number of years before getting elected as a Recording Secretary in 2009. Debbie serves on a number of committees including the Finance Committee. (604) 519-1026
(604) 519-1054

Travis Coe
Executive Director

Engineering Operations


On Leave

Gord Sidhu Brar
Executive Director
Engineering Operations   (604) 526-4691

Frank Neubauer
Executive Director

Canada Games Pool


Leave messages at

Kathy McLeod
Executive Director

Library Kathy has worked as a Library Assistant in the Technical Services Department of the Library since October 1982.  From 1983 to 2013 she participated actively in the NWPL Staff Association holding, at various times, all the executive positions.  When the library workers joined CUPE387 in March 2013, Kathy accepted the appointed position for the library on the executive. In March 2014, she was elected to a two-year term as Executive Director. (604) 527-4672

Greg Hall
Executive Director

    On Leave
Marianne Janzen
Library   (604) 527-4660

Nancy Millar

Animal Services   (604) 519-2008

Aaron Young
CUPE National Rep


(604) 291-1940